About Me

I was born November 16, 1956 in the small, booming gold mining town of Kirkland Lake, Ontario.  I’m the second youngest of seven children:  three (3) brothers and three (3) sisters. My parents, Velta Bush and Joseph Morozevicius, immigrated to Canada from Latvia and Lithuania.

In 1958, my parents separated and the ever changing yet important events of my life history began.

In 1963, my youngest sister and I lived with our Dad and Stepmother in a secluded uranium mining town called Uranium City, Saskatchewan.  We attended a private Catholic School. My life was very different in Northern Saskatchewan.  My five (5) years in Uranium City are incredibly memorable and so unique that it shaped who I am today. I will always remember fishing for lake trout, pike or pickerel. Imagine that these fish were huge enough that in their struggle to break free, they almost pulled me overboard! How many people have skinned, cut open, pulled out the fresh, soft roe of a fish, fried it and ate it?  The excitement and thrill to conquer these fish was exhilarating! The opportunity to hunt, especially in the winter for rabbit and Ptarmigan was challenging because spotting a white rabbit or Ptarmigan against a blanket of white snow required patience and skill. During the summer months, I spent my time wading in creeks, wandering the hillsides, picking strawberries, raspberries and blueberries,  The berries were plentiful up North and so were the bears, although we never crossed each other’s path.

In 1968, I moved to Brampton, Ontario to live with my Mom, Stepfather, brother and sister.  The most joyous event was the reunion of my brothers and sisters after a five (5) year separation.  In Brampton, I attended a public school for the first time, Agnes Taylor Public School, and completed Grades 7 and 8. I also decided to change my last name to “Bush”. After graduating from public school, I entered Central Peel Secondary School and completed Grade 13.

In 1976, I left for London Ontario to attend The University of Western Ontario. Here, my goal was to attain a degree in Secretarial and Administrative Studies as well as Psychology. I graduated in1979 with my intended double major. 

In 1979, I entered the workforce with future plans to return to school and obtain my Bachelor of Education degree.  I began my career in administration.  In 1987, I temporarily put my career and educational dreams aside to raise my two (2) boys.

In 2002, I graduated with a Bachelor of Education degree from the University of Victoria at Okanagan University College.

My professional objective is to reenter the workforce and offer the versatility, effective leadership skills, and multitasking skills I have obtained through my varied work experience, unique life experiences, and professional educational achievements.

My personal goal is to provide encouragement and inspiration to any person in need because we all want to know that we have someone we can talk with and share our problems with. We need to listen to those who are troubled.

 I love everything, and I will take advantage of every opportunity to experience and explore new adventures. A long-term interest of my mine is collecting owl ornaments because Owls are beautiful, wise, and they have a unique ability to survive in their ever changing environments.